Don’t bring around a cloud to rain on my parade

June 24, 2010 at 11:55 pm | Posted in Doki Doki | 28 Comments

Okay, I can’t keep this to myself any longer. I wanted to keep this a secret at first but I got to thinking that we’re not exactly doing anything wrong. If this were to be a different case, something that has happened the way it normally does, I would have posted about it in my blog in a heartbeat, as soon as I said yes. But that is not the case. And I wouldn’t say that I’m happy about how much I have changed over these past few weeks, but at least I can say that I’m happy about what we have.

Yes, I have a boyfriend. The only problem is, the whole thing’s online.

I know what you’re thinking; I can already see the nasty expressions, those raised eyebrows, those eyes twirling about, those malicious smirks, of yours. Well, let me get your hands on you and I’mma poke you in the eye and erase that silly grimace off your face.

He’s all mine, baby. And, I know, this might not be the conventional and normal way to meet a person, especially one whom you feel attracted to and whom you possibly hope of spending the rest of your life with but I have never been into following social norms, conformity. And being the socially awkward person that I am, maybe meeting someone online have been all along the best way for me to meet someone else, especially in this time and age where almost everyone puts too much importance on making everything easily accessible and upgrading almost everything instead of on real human progress. Wait, I’m ranting again, hehe. And I never did like the gay social scene, or any other social scene or gathering for that matter, not that I don’t want to try it anytime sooner. But it just feels so impersonal to me.

And we’re going to have to put it in the record that, yes, he was the one who stalked me. Not in a maniacal and obsessive sort of way, of course, but just the way one does when one seems to be interested in another. A bit creepy at first for me, I admit, but now he seems to be sincere and sweet, despite his initially creepy methods of pursuing me.

I can’t help feeling I’m becoming sappy and mushy, exactly what I was afraid of turning into when I start entering a relationship. Yes, that must be what I’ve become during these past few weeks but don’t think that you’ve finally gotten rid of my stubbornness, bluntness, cockiness and all those oh-so-lovable traits of mine altogether at all. They’re still here to stay.

Common sexual perversions aside, we have absolutely nothing in common but you know what they say, opposites attract. Okay, we’re of the same sex, but that’s not what I meant, you idiot. But we can easily set aside these differences and find some common ground. I can be the snobbish and cranky kind, while he can be the jealous and demanding type but we’re manageable. We only get to talk to each other online or through voice calls but I almost feel like I’ve known him for a lifetime. And I feel that I can be open with him and share and do things with him that I won’t be able to do comfortably with someone else I’ve actually known in real life for years.

It’s scary, this kind of thing. The uncertainty. You just have to trust the other. You just have to wait. All this time you put into it, you hope it won’t be of any waste at all. A lot say, long-distance and/or online relationships don’t work. Even I used to say that myself, due to the impracticality and the obvious lack of physical contact. And I know it’s too early to say this, but we can make it through. This is what we have now, and, although this may be a bit pathetic to some, I don’t think I’ve ever been this pleased in my life before.

And, yes, I’m looking at you, John Vincent “Jayvie” Distor πŸ˜€ =O.

28 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. no need to be apologetic. my best friend and his partner met each other online, and look where they are now, 10 years at being together. my partner and i met at a dance club (not really the most romantic of places, esp since it was more like a one night stand), but hey, we’re 3 years and 4 months today.

    good luck and god bless. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, somehow I feel a whole lot better after knowing that your friend made once an online relationship work and that they actually hit it off in real life. It’s good to know :).
      Good luck with yours too, and I hope it lasts. πŸ˜‰

  2. ‘The Revolution’ must be really jealous by now, of this John Vincent Distor, whoever he may be. But I guess you have no plans of changing your blog name naman di ba? Hehe.

    “I don’t know what to say. You’ve left me speechless.” πŸ˜€

    • The revolution is still my boyfriend, John Vincent Distor =O.
      Hahaha, but you know you’re my ichiban, my number one πŸ˜‰ :P.
      No, “Jayvie is my boyfriend” would be less catchy, sorry XD.

      • then this John Vincent Distor should be the one to be jealous of ‘The Revolution’ hmmp!

        The Monkey is my Boyfriend would be a catchy blog name, I think. hahaha πŸ˜€

  3. Aww go for the gold chris!

    I know a few people who’ve met online and became more intimate offline. I mean, serious. haha and they’re exactly intelligent beings, may i add.

    • Looks like I’m going to do a lot of digging for this one, hahaha.
      But the thing is, we’re countries apart. And I used to think that people having online relationships and meeting later were pathetic, and now I’m one of them. Wah, and I’m enjoying the heck out of it. Yes, go keep eating your words, Chris.

      • You can eat a thesaurus with that! haha

        Basta don’t settle for online lang ah (Right, cos I’m an expert at long-distance shiz haha)

      • Of course, we want to meet in person more than anything, hehe. And I might just go back next year.
        You’ve been in a long-distance relationship before? Hehe :P.

  4. I had a girlfriend whom I met via chat back in college. we lasted for about 2 years. so i think you and JV will make it through. good luck guys!

    • Thanks :). The good luck from you seems sincere :D.
      We really hope to make it. And very looking forward to meet each other in person, pretty soon.
      But may I ask, if it’s not too personal, what happened with that relationship of yours then?

      • she got back with her ex.

        but dont shed a tear for me cuz I ain’t bitter, those were 2 awesome years so its all good. πŸ™‚

  5. wow, congratulations to both of you. kailan ang kasal? πŸ˜€

    • At the quick rate we’re going, this might as well happen by next year. Hahahaha, kidding. πŸ˜›

      • invited ka kris. hahaha πŸ˜›

  6. OMG.

    • Haha, I had a feeling you’d react to this the way you just did XD.

      • Well, I’d hate to think that I’m that predictable, but whatever, this is your moment. πŸ˜€

    • @lovekillsboi_- do you remember when i told you how he ignored me when i sent him an email? snobbish talaga hahaha πŸ˜›

      • Napunta lang kaya sa spam, email mo, Vincent. Napagkamalan kang sex fiend ng Yahoo Mail, haha. Peace.
        Bait-bait ko eh. Stalker ka lang.

      • O_O

        Oh my God, yeah. Is that how it started? The evolution of events is SO Gossip Girl. I love it. Hahaha.

  7. Did I see this coming? Did I not call this?

    OMG.

    <— TOTALLY on the Jayvie-Chris Bandwagon. :p

    LOL.

    The new power couple!

    I love it.

    I'm still so shocked.

    But totally happy. OMG.

    This is AMAZING.

    • Yay, best reaction so far. πŸ˜€
      I’m totally all for it too ;). What? Us, a power couple? In what way?
      Thanks a lot, hehe.

      • Oh well, you’re pretty well known in the blog world, so I guess there’s that. πŸ˜€ You’re like Miss Kaye and Mr Bong! Woohoo!

    • sino kaya ang next na magkakadevelopan dito sa circle nating mga bloggers?? hmmm…

  8. I love you more for this Chris. Hindi katulad nung kaibigan mo na puro lang paduday. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks :D. I’ve been getting mostly positive reactions to this, so I’m just happy about it :).
      Hanapan mo nga ng malalandi yang si JC ;).

  9. yay!

    i actually blame my screwed up facebook feed. a saw your ‘changed relationship status’ but then it disappeared. and i also read somewhere where cj rooted for you guys but i just dismissed as something random. πŸ™‚

    happy for you guys. πŸ™‚

    and like cj, i am ‘kinikilig’! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

