Twinks, bodybuilder freaks and machine gun bras

June 9, 2010 at 9:54 pm | Posted in Whining | 27 Comments

I just noticed that we can “like” posts in WordPress as well. Eww, even WordPress has that “like” option now. And I accidentally “liked” my previous post, out of curiosity. The professional look that WordPress was trying to maintain for itself has now just gone down the drain.

I’ve started going out to the gym. Like I said, I’m trying to get out of my comfort zone, step by step. And just a few hours ago, I attended this cycling session. And I must tell you that that must have been what it feels like to be in the scorching flames of hell. My whole body, particularly my legs, was burning, and I was sweating buckets. Not even halfway through, I couldn’t even exert any real effort. And I think the instructor kept glancing at me everytime I slowed down or did something wrong so I had to at least do what I could. I just wanted to give up, I was just beside the door, but I didn’t want to suddenly storm out or seem like a quitter. I seriously wanted to kiss the floor once we were all done and doing the warm-up exercises.

But at least, that was over. And I’m going to say that I won’t be trying that cycling session anytime sooner even though I did sweat like there was no tomorrow and probably burned more fats than I normally would just using the other gym equipment.

Okay, okay, I’m not going to go stereotype all the people other than me working out at the gym by saying that they’re all dumb and shit with nothing in their heads to go with their brawny bodies but I just saw one of those bodybuilder freaks at the men’s change room, flexing his muscles and gazing at himself in the mirror. Eww, and he’s just too vain. I just wanted to push him towards the floor while he was doing slow push-ups. My gosh, there’s such a thing as too much muscles. The sight was so scary that I tried not to look at him on the face or something, not to mention that he was on the way of people entering and going out the change room. I’d like to believe that he is dumb as hell; that way, the world would make much more sense.

And I shall try not to faint at the sight of well-built, white twinks, all naked at the dressing room. Ooh. But, at least, that’s quite a refreshing change from the old geezers and buggers at the change room. And why must the old, wrinkly men always go full frontal while changing at the locker room? Ugh, those flabby stomachs and tiny pricks, hide those hideous things, haha. Just mentioning it makes me cringe and shiver.

P.S.: Lady GaGa’s new music video of Alejandro is what reciprocated love must feel like. Gay men sporting coconut-like haircuts and pseudo-Nazi uniforms dancing and oozing sex, Lady GaGa as a dominatrix and a sexy nun, the machine gun bra, and the dance moves, oh yeah. Lady GaGa’s also the only pop singer who acknowledges the presence of her huge gay fanbase, I’ll tell you that.

27 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’d love to work out at a gym, too, but the boi won’t let me. Says there’s too much temptation. I work out at home. It’s sad. LOL. I’m glad you’ve taken the initiative. I hope you meet some hot, hot twink with an equally hot mind. :p

    Have you noticed how sooooo many people are dissing Lady Gaga? And she has not said ONE SINGLE bad thing about other artists. Makes me want to go on a rampage.

    • Yeah, I can just imagine you flirting with every buff guy you see at the gym, hahaha XD. Er, I’m not hoping to find a guy at the gym. They look all oh-so-straight-and-uptight, and I don’t like keeping my hopes up haha.
      My logic is: they hate Lady GaGa, they hate the gays then. Haha. I dunno, I think mainstream people hate anything that is eccentric and spontaneous and that doesn’t have big “booties and boobies”, jewellery and cars. Barf, now that’s what I call awful, not to mention sexist.

  2. And just to irritate you, I’m going to like your post. LOL. :p

    • I “dislike” this, haha. Now, that should also be an option XD.

  3. Mabait si lord (kahit hindi tayo naniniwala kay lord) hindi nya binigay sa isang tao ang lahat ng maganda. Halimbawa, yung malalaki at pang body builder na katawan ay may malilit na jutak. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Agnostic ka rin, di ba?
      Well, I always refer to whatever’s there as the Supreme Being, whatever She may be.
      Wala talaga silang laban sa ating mathematician na si Salbehe. Hehe, elibs pa rin ako hanggang ngayon XD. Anggaling.

    • Salbe, hindi lang ata jutak ang maliit sa kanila. Pati ano, ano pa ba? Nipples? Haha.

  4. flabby stomachs and tiny pricks. hahaha. flabs are okay, sarap yakapin hehe. but tiny pricks? hell no. it’ll make you feel like asking, “are you in yet, are you in yet?”

    well, if you plan to walk everyday from your house to the university, you need to beef up, you would be needing much muscles to endure that 45-minute walk.

    Lady GaGa, rules. the video is almost reminiscent of that Like A Prayer vid of Madonna.

    PS: I can’t seem to find the option where I can like you, este your post. ๐Ÿ˜›

    • So ok lang sa yo pag may nakita kang matandang nagfufull-frontal sa locker room? Hahahaha. Ewww.
      Er, walang ganung option. ๐Ÿ˜›
      I can endure a 45-minute walk. Just an additional 30 minutes from what I normally do, hehe. Pff, I don’t have to beef up for that ;).

      • kadiri nga! hahaha ๐Ÿ˜›

        if only i could walk with you hehe ๐Ÿ˜›

      • Ikaw ang papabuhatin ko ng mga libro ko araw-araw, hahaha :P.
        Wouldn’t you just love that? XD

      • oooh! i would love that! gusto mo pati ikaw din buhatin ko eh. ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. I love Lady Gaga. hehehe. staple yan sa music ko dito sa pc ko. ๐Ÿ™‚

    i also cringe at the sight of guys with too much muscle…and moreso at women who look like guys because of their muscles…those types that win in those bodybuilding contests. ugh.

    goodluck to the new, fit Chris! hehe

    • Bodybuilders scare the shit out of me. From that excessive flexing and exercising, I just hope they lose a whole lot at their upper areas, the brains, and their, um, lower areas, haha.
      Don’t expect a fit Chris because, outside the gym, he won’t be having a healthy diet and won’t exercise any further.
      And I don’t know if I can keep this up every week. But, hey, I need to achieve some goals before school.

  6. Haha the irony in Gaga’s madre costume juxtaposed to the orgy was hot for me. At the same time, got weirded out being my Catholc schoolboy self. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    • Ohh, the gay orgy plus Lady GaGa= gayest of all.
      Is this some latent sexual fetish for nuns of yours? =O Oh my, haha.

      • WHut? No! Don’t taint my innocence!

        Lol. kidding. I’m not sure. It’s just oxymoronic-ally amusing for me.

  7. naaalala ko tuloy yung kabarkada ng officemate ko na bodybuilder. tuwing may competition (or whatever the fuck they call it), ang ginagamit niang background to get the crowd pumped up is – waiiit for it – Toxic by Britney Spears.

    Lol.

    • Criteria for these contests(?), the less you look human, the better. Haha, I’m mean.
      The title of the song itself says a lot about this bodybuilding business of theirs. Quite toxic, indeed.

      • You are not being mean, you’re being brutally honest. Ain’t nothin wrong about that. Imagine these freaks when they reach 50, 60 years old. lol.

  8. I would like to see you try t push someone equipped with humongous arms to the floor. Seriously. :p

    You just gave me a reason to finally go and do some work out. I know, I probably am one of the laziest people you would know. But those potentially mouthwatering men in the change room. :))

    • Haha, I can imagine how I’ll be having a hard time. It would probably be like pulling a wall XD. But it would also be creepy, getting into contact with those…. things haha XD.
      Work out, whenever you have nothing else to do. It doesn’t have to be in a gym since it is not worth it if you don’t have the time for it. But I guess you’re only after the hunky men, huh? They’re pretty rare specimens though.

  9. i remembered posting a one-liner in my twitter that went “dumbbells are for the dumb.” only because i was too, uh, attached to my ex who religiously goes to the gym. i dunno, my stereotypical alter ego wants to believe that guys whose biceps are large, have small brains.

    and yes, the machine gun bra is creepy. lemme add you to my links as i am trying to pull myself back to blogging.

    • Ugh, I hope I don’t religiously go to the gym. I’ll try to limit it to 3 to 4 times a week so I’ll be able to maintain my shape, I guess XD.
      Yes, let’s just think they have puny brains. It makes life comfortable, that way.
      Just added you myself on my blogroll.

      • isn’t three to four times a week already religious. lol

  10. since i don’t go to the gym, i won’t comment on that.
    but i hate those freaks who have more muscles than er, than anything. ๐Ÿ™‚

    one thing i could comment on though, would be lady gaga’s alejandro. and eight something minutes, it’s an epic of a music video (just like telephone and michael jackson’s thriller). i love it. buff guys wearing heels? why not?

    you may also want to check out kylie minogue’s ‘all the lovers’ music video. she is also an artist who recognizes that she has a huge gay fanbase and she gives it back to them/us/ okay me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I say enrich the mind, not the brawns :D.
      The leather gays were wearing heels!? I didn’t notice it. Hahahaha. Ohh, I even love it more now.
      I just watched All the Lovers :D, and it is only a recent song, right? Wow. Oooh, it’s so sexy and fabulous (such a sensual and passionate orgy) although it’s not my kind of song.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

