My ideal bedroom would be…

March 23, 2010 at 2:35 am | Posted in Self-importance | 16 Comments

….ANYTHING BUT THIS!!!!

Yes, that’s my present bedroom. I know it looks horrible. And according to my parents, apparently my room stinks. Probably of body odor and human fluids, if you know what I mean. I have probably gotten used to my own natural smell that I can’t even distinguish it from other smells. Yes, I tend to give away too much information than I’m supposed to. But, hey, if this bothers you too much, you can choose to leave right this instant. No one’s stopping you.

I know, I know, the blue-colored walls are horrible. And they don’t complement my sucking-the-fun-out-of-everything attitude. They aren’t even as badass as the one who inhabits it. The room obviously needs a makeover. But this will do for the time being since I still live with my parents. Boo. For now, I’ll just suck it up.

If I did redesign it, there would be no point since I hope to leave the nest few years from now. Two years, tops. I’d just end up taking a lot of things off and bringing a whole lot of personal stuff to the new home. Patience is key..? Hopefully, I end up living somewhere downtown living with a couple of awesome roommates, or better yet, with a hot boyfriend. Yeah, yeah! Or then again, I could just bring a new guy every week =O. Huh, I wish. I am not that attractive. Neither am I very social nor flirtatious. I’m just messing around with the conservatives here.

Anyway, I’m getting side-tracked again.

I am not much of a stylish person. Just check my wardrobe. If I had the money, I’d probably just let an interior designer do all the work for me. I don’t really have any specific idea of what I want it to look like. Nothing too bright but nothing too dark. I dunno, let her figure it out for me. I’d probably just end up painting the walls white since I tend to be bland and safe in my choices, haha. And although I’d love to have an awesome bedroom, I am not that materialistic in the sense that I don’t check catalogs even out of boredom (I’d rather watch sports than do that and I HATE sports) and that I don’t know certain brands and labels that others seem to be very familiar with.

Yes, I’m looking at you, Jennifer Connelly <3.

But in my ideal bedroom, I’d like to fill the walls with tons of posters (of my most favorite films) I’ll buy off eBay, along with pictures of old actors and actresses (I’m talking the likes of Bette Davis, Joan Crawford, Alain Delon and Cary Grant here) and other movie memorabilia. Because everything looks better in black-and-white. For the final touch, I’ll also include anything I come across that I think looks classy and badass like interesting magazine cutouts, designs, illustrations, etc.

I know, I’m like a man-child :P.

Everything all cramped up together would end up looking like a big-ass collage on my walls. Oh my gosh, that would be so awesome :D. I’m only creative when it comes to meshing and assembling things together. Sucks to be me.

Never in my lifetime have I ever received a stuffed toy from anyone as a present. Sad, I know. This might be due to the fact that I am a guy and am expected to like all boyish things and that I just came out, what, three or four years ago. But, even before, I was effeminate so they should know. Why not take it seriously if you’re going to call me a fag anyways? Did anyone think of giving me stuffed toys instead of giving me a bunch of useless photo albums and picture frames? No.

Where has my monkey puppet gone? I miss you, hu-hu.

And now I want, I want, tons of plushies in my room. A Totoro plushie, along with a mini-Chu Totoro and mini-Chibi Totoro (Redundant much?). Oh, oh, and I almost forgot Catbus too! Jack from The Nightmare Before Christmas. Moogle. Cait Sith. A husky, a penguin and a turtle. Mogwai of the Gremlins series, for realz. Looney Tunes’ Sylvester (I hate Marvin the Martian!). Kenny from South Park. And if there is one, a Vinni-Pukh stuffed toy. Ok? This is to make up for my sad and lonely childhood days, y’all.

From the current state of my room, you can easily tell that I’m a lazy, disorganized and messy screw-up-slash-loser with no sense of ambition but when you see what I plan to do with my future bedroom, you’d still think of me as a screw-up/loser (and, sure, I still have no real aspirations) but at least then you would think of me as a fabulous and baadasssss screw-up/loser.

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My room is pink. Need I say more? Wahaha! πŸ™‚

    • I’m guessing that you don’t like your bedroom wall’s color as well :P.

      I want purple bedroom walls XD.

  2. my room was once white, now beige.. LOL

    • Bland!!! πŸ˜›

      I’ll probably just put wallpaper on it so it won’t look flat.

  3. Excuse me, you refer to yourself as ‘badass’? Hahaha. What the hell Eriz. Lol. πŸ˜›

    I am planning on living on my own sometime in the future too. I can’t wait to live this place. I can already smell freedom but people here keep stopping me from leaving. Annoying bastards.

    And now you refer to yourself as ‘man-child’. It seems like I never really knew you. Hahaha. Anyways, once I get my own place, I will fill my room with posters of Ed. Para naman hindi nya ko masyado mamiss. Lol.

    I still have a lot of stuffed toys in my room. Want some? I’d gladly send them to you, I am getting tired of them looking at me every night.

    • Yes, I’m so badass. Didn’t you know that? πŸ˜› Of course, aside from the fact that I like plushies, I am SO BAADASSSSS.

      What I meant by that is, I seem childish the way I want things in my bedroom to look and be like.

      Ed? Edward Cullen? Ikaw ah. Hahaha, no clue who the heck you’re referring to.

      No, thanks, I want specific stuffed toys. The ones that I just listed in this post XD. Favorite mascots from films/TV/anime/cartoons. I’m too picky and so geeky. πŸ˜‰

      • so you’re a bad bottom? hahahaha.

      • No, I’m so badass that I’m VERSATILE, hahaha.

        Then again, I wouldn’t know… yet :P.

      • hhahahahahaha. no further provocation. that was enough revelation πŸ™‚

      • Edward Norton. Baka isuka ko lang yang Cullen na yan mukhang pwet. Hahaha.

  4. HAHAAAHA. Natawa ako dun sa bedroom mo, because I thought mine was a mess. HAHA. Sorry. :))

    Sige, one time, I’ll send you a stuffed toy. πŸ˜€

    • Oh, don’t worry, that’s how it looks like after I just “cleaned” it up. You should see it after two weeks from now when it’ll look like a pigsty :P.

      Pero dapat yung mga specific na stuffed toys na sinabi ko ah. Pag wala sa mga yun o di kaya pag di ko type, sa basura lang abot nun e hahahaha.

      • Sige, I’ll wait for two weeks for the update. HAHA.

        Langya, ang choosy mo pala e. HAHA. Mahirap ka siguro maging jowa, demanding lang. LOL.

        Apir pala tayo. Baby Sylvester is my favorite pet. HAHA. Jack isn’t a problem. I’ve seen lots. That’s all I know from your list e.

  5. actually, I like the color of your wall man.

    …and your lamp. seryoso.

    ‘Why not take it seriously if you’re going to call me a fag anyways?’
    – hahaha! love this line.

    • I don’t think I should be flattered, hahaha.

      The lamp’s okay but it’s pretty dim in my room because that’s the only source of light there. But I need to get rid of that hideous wall color.

      Hanggang asar lang kaya nila e. It’s going to take more than that to bring me down, bohahaha.

  6. “And now I want, I want, tons of plushies in my room. A Totoro plushie, along with a mini-Chu Totoro and mini-Chibi Totoro (Redundant much?). Oh, oh, and I almost forgot Catbus too! Jack from The Nightmare Before Christmas. Moogle. Cait Sith. A husky, a penguin and a turtle. Mogwai of the Gremlins series, for realz. Looney Tunes’ Sylvester (I hate Marvin the Martian!). Kenny from South Park. And if there is one, a Vinni-Pukh stuffed toy. Ok? This is to make up for my sad and lonely childhood days, y’all.”

    I know the feeling. I have enough stuffed toys in my room to fill a Blue Magic store (my mom buys stuffed toys like crazy for no reason at all) but what I really want are anime plushies! Naloka ako sa presyo ng Moogle ng Square-Enix. O_o Lately, naadik din ako sa anime figurines which is ironic since I once swore to never buy one.
    Regression is a bitch. 😐


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

