I can be all so cutesy and lovely too…?

March 20, 2010 at 2:24 am | Posted in Doki Doki | 12 Comments

You probably get a sour and bitter aftertaste after each time you visit my blog. So, I shall prove that I am not always exactly doom and gloom. Now’s the time for me to be all sugary and cuddly.

And what’s a better way to show my affection for cute stuff other than…. Vinni-Pukh!?

Ta-da! Russia’s version of Winnie the Pooh!

Isn’t this way cuter than the Disney cartoon? Isn’t Piglet the cutest pig ever? The Disney animation of Winnie the Pooh is just too cutesy for me. Even I didn’t like it as a kid.

I found, and still find, the titular character so irritating. Pooh will do everything to acquire honey. Prioritizing food over friendship. Never ultimately punished for his impulsive, selfish and greedy behavior. Always involving poor Piglet into some trouble.

Sure, in real life people can easily get away with bad deeds and usually never get what they ultimately deserve in the end but, hey, Disney’s Winnie the Pooh is a cartoon, okay? And a Disney cartoon that is popular with all the kids in the world, to top that. Kids need to learn the sense of right and wrong. The spoiled brats, getting all pampered up by the cartoons they watch…. I blame Disney for everything evil in this world.

No wonder the Americans, as well as other powerful nations, with their supposedly good motives and intentions go stealing other people’s land and resources, without feeling any guilt or regret over their actions, just the way Winnie the Pooh, with his cute and cuddly exterior, can easily steal honey from the bees. Hah!

If the rumors are true, I ought to thaw Walt Disney’s body on ice and let his soulless body go through the tortures that he probably deserved during his lifetime. Being such an evil influence and pampering and spoiling the kids. He still haunts us with his Disney productions.

Oh my gosh, I’m, like, going back to being the paranoid and cynical freak that I am. Now, now, there, there. Let’s go back to being all sugary and sweet and dispel all the negative thoughts. All beautiful and lovely thoughts. Rainbows. Butterflies. Gummi bears. Penguins. Nude hunks. Penises. Mmm…

Now, back to Vinni-Pukh. I order you to watch the actual short film, Vinni-Pukh. It’s only 10 minutes of cutesiness awesomeness.Β  If you don’t like it, then you must be dead inside :P.

Sure, the Russian version of Winnie the Pooh is still a prick, Piglet a pushover, and Eeyore a bore but it’s Russian! And it’s a less saccharine version of the original without the annoying voices of the Disney characters.

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. haha..mas cute nga..pati yung pagsasalita nila..buti na lang may subtitle πŸ˜€ naalala ko tuloy yung parang russian na cartoons na napanood ko about sa isang mole..and it sounds like Krkitova..hirap iispell

    • Tinapos mo? Tinapos mo yung short animation? Kudos to you if you did.

      Ang kyut kaya :). May 2 pang short films na ganyan e. Kasama naman sina Eeyore, Rabbit at Owl. Hehe.

  2. Leche Eriz napamura ako sa nude hunks at penises. May ‘HMM’ ka pang nalalaman dyan. Hahaha.

    And I thought I wouldn’t leave this site feeling sour and angsty. What did Pooh ever do to you? Did he steal your honey? There, there. :p

    Pag nabasa to ni Anna hahalakhak yun ng bonggang bongga. Hahahaha.

    P.S. Di ko pinanuod ang video. Ayoko lang. Hahaha.

    • *cue the song from The Sound of Music* [Those] are a few of my favorite things, hahahaha. Admit, that’s what you basically want too XD.

      He’s a devil in disguise. I can’t help but feel hatred towards him.

      Oh yeah, Anna is into that Disney stuff. Ewww. But I wasn’t actually thinking of Anna and her obsession with anything Disney when I wrote this.

      Ikaw ang letse :P. Di man lang panoorin. 10 minutes lang, huhu. You’d rather watch hours and hours of Survivor (barf) than watch something that’s closer to the heart. Hmph.

  3. WOW! Cute nga.

    Pero still, my favorite is Untalkative Bunny, and I know very few know him/her. πŸ™‚

    • *checked the Untalkative Bunny in Google*

      Yes, Google anything you don’t know. It’s that easy nowadays, unlike back then.

      Not that cute :P, sorry. And I like rabbits :P.

      • The cartoon’s not cute. But the story is. HAHA.

        And I like rabbits on the side too. HAHA. Kidding.

  4. The Russion Pooh looks like a tanned Panda bear to me. and man, he’s still not wearing shorts. lol.

    • Yes, he does look more like a panda bear than Winnie the Pooh. But that makes him even cuter. I love panda bears!

      Haha, I know. Winnie the Pooh’s like Donald Duck. What’s the point of wearing a shirt when you’re not even covering your privates? Talk about indecency for kids, hahahaha.

  5. haha, piglet with a rifle, now that’s cute. πŸ™‚

  6. LOLOLOL! I was laughing so hard at this. I mean, I was reading the first few lines and I was grinning, thinking, “He can’t keep this cutesy-cutesy stuff up.” And a few lines later, the monster reared its head again. LOL. You really can’t help it, can you? And that makes you who you are. ^^ I mean no offense in all this, but I just think you do angsty/opinionated/fed up guy so well. I’m sure there’s a soft core in there somewhere, but I find the other guy more interesting. πŸ˜‰

    • Hey, I can be all cutesy and positive-thinking too. NOT! Hehe, I can be… sometimes.
      Well, a lot of things I like can get me pretty mushy since I am such a sucker for most cute things.
      When you say the monster rearing its head again, you do mean my mushy and sweet side, right? Not my angsty and sexually frustrated side, right? πŸ˜‰ Hehehe. Because that side’s definitely my hideous side :P.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

