Gaga over Lady GaGa

March 12, 2010 at 1:23 am | Posted in Doki Doki | 14 Comments

She’s the queen of pop now, Madonna. Madonna, we love you and all but it’s about time you gave the title, with the matching crown, to Lady GaGa, who is more than worthy of the title. Okay, listening to Lady Gaga is not a guilty pleasure of mine anymore because I admit it without any shame or regrets!

If you have been actually reading my posts, you would notice that I constantly refer to Lady GaGa (and her infinite words of wisdom). I was going to categorize this post as Music but her music is so close to my heart that I just had to classify this as Doki Doki (which is the sfx of the beating of the heart in Japanese). Lady GaGa really makes my heart beat and go Rah-rah-ah-ah-a, if you know what I mean XD.

Haha, I know you might be thinking that I’m just joking. Well, I am not. Okay, half-joking. Sure, her music is obviously not the most profound and most beautiful music out there but what did you expect from real-good mainstream music? Teachings? Insights? It’s not exactly going to stir different emotions within you but it’s something to dance to, even though you have two left feet, when you’re just sitting pretty at home. I can dance stupidly in front of my family but, even amongst friends, I can not, hahaha. They even have to persuade me to sing.

I know JC/Vajarl is going to get a kick out of this but I used to listen to boy bands and Spice Girls when I was a kid. Okay, okay, I admit it. I’m not denying it anymore. So what? I was a kid for goodness’ sake. I didn’t know what other crap to listen to, other than what I usually heard from the car’s boom box. LADY GAGA IS MY “BOY BAND” NOW. πŸ˜€

And her gimmicks, oh <3. My heart goes faster. Only she could get away with and still look good on those out-of-this-world outfits. She knows what the masses want. They want someone to ridicule. So, she does those gimmicks. For her audience, the whole world. It doesn’t ruin her reputation. On the contrary, it just strengthens her image. Guys, you can parody and make fun of her all you want but she’s not going anywhere. She’s here to stay, and she just cashes in more as you go make those horrible spoofs. Hah!

And about the rumors of her being a tranny, so what if Lady GaGa is? If she really is (which I don’t think is the case), does it really matter? Are people that transphobic? Is there no limit to our society’s intolerance? You claim to be very open-minded and liberal and yet you go all defensive when someone you claim to like and find attractive is revealed or rumored to be gay/lesbian/bi/transexual. Big fucking deal, as if the chances of her/him getting in your pants, or even hooking up with you, were not very slim in the first place.

Bless God and the gays!

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. And this is how our friendship ends. Hahaha.

    I get irritated when I hear Lady Gaga’s Bad Romance. I don’t know why, but I think the song is a little pointless. I mean, sure, the tune’s catchy and she looks wicked but really..

    Bohahaha. I write comments as I read entries. I just read the part where you knew I was going to kick your butt for listening to BSB. I have to admit though, I liked listening to them too. But I still would laugh at you because of that. You knew I would. πŸ˜›

    She’s here to stay. Because she has been corrupted by fame.

    You just redeemed yourself with that last paragraph. Okay, maybe we can still be friends. Scratch the first sentence. XD

    • Tinakwil na kita simula nung nalaman kong nanonood ka ng Survivor at American Idol. Hahaha XD :P. So quits na tayo.

      Yes, I know I am going to pay for admitting that when I come back home. I’m pretty sure you’ll never forget that even years from now. XD

      I get so annoyed when they say “____ is not gay! He’s straight!” As if that suddenly changes anything, as if that changes anything of what you think or feel towards the person.

      Excuse me, kahit na gay o straight pa sila, wala kang pag-asa nung una pa lang.

  2. Lady Gaga is the best thing that has happened to the music industry since Madonna started gyrating on the floor with Like a Virgin. Some people (ehem, Vajarl, lol, kidding lang) fail to see that because of Lady Gaga, other acts are making a HUGE effort to improve their performances. Just look at Beyonce and other artists. Sure, they have their own styles and all that, but if you want to be noticed, you have to be as out there as Lady Gaga is, or be supremely good at what you do, otherwise, you’ll just pale in comparison. And I won’t even get started on how she’s changed the fashion world. πŸ™‚

    I might just make my own Gaga post, after all. LOL. πŸ˜‰

    • Approve, approve. πŸ˜€

      No one as fabulous as her nowadays. The other artists are, at best, bland.

      She (as well as her agent) knows what she’s doing. She knows what makes them tick. I love it. XD

  3. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

    I was going to post something entitled the exact same thing. LOL.

    Truce, I guess.

    • We’re like totally psychic, getting way ahead of each other. Haha. XD

      Were you also going to talk about Lady GaGa as well or something else? XD

      • Don’t worry. I will post it, with of course, a different title lang. HAHA.

        Saka short lang yun.

  4. I love her for she writes poetic songs πŸ™‚

    • Poetic, indeed, :P. Hopefully, she still writes her latest songs and her songs in the future.

    • I have to admit, when she was singing something about a ‘disco stick’ I was, well, it caught my attention let’s say.

  5. Lady Gaga is the shit.

    *excuse my french

    I’m straight yet everytime I hear Bad Romance, Pokerface and Just Dance(?) -my head starts bopping like a bobblehead toy.

    and there is absolutely no way she’s a tranny. I came across a picture of her back in highschool (celebrityschoolpics.com) and saw some of her old school videos back in college. She is a woman with puppies and veggies. Shalom.

    • She is that among other things :D.

      If you danced to her other singles, you must check out her new music video, Telephone, then. Hahaha, it’s pretty hilarious and campy.

      It’s really catchy too :).

      Tranny or not, hermaphrodite or not, I still love her :P.

  6. added you to my blogroll dude. you talk sense.

    • Added you myself. Thanks ;). Looking forward to more of your mischiefs XD.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

